Notification from Cllr Bridget Smith, Leader of the Council, has been received of the following changes to the Liberal Democrat roles and membership of committees.

13 iv) To endorse the following appointments:

- a) The election of Cllr Peter Fane as Chair of the Planning Committee;
- b) The election of Cllr Geoff Harvey as Vice Chair of the Planning Committee

To note the following changes in the membership of Committees:

Audit and Corporate Governance Committee

The appointment of Cllr Jose Hales as the Liberal Democrat Group's 5th Substitute Member

Climate and Environment Advisory Committee

The appointment of Cllr Natalie Warren-Green as the Liberal Democrat Group's 4th Substitute Member

Employment and Staffing Committee

The appointment of Cllr Peter Sandford as the Liberal Democrat Group's 4th Substitute Member

Grants Advisory Committee

A change in order of Substitute Member hierarchy so that the Liberal Democrat Group's Substitute Members are Cllr Peter Sandford 1st, Cllr Peter McDonald 2nd and Cllr Dr Martin Cahn 3rd.

Planning Committee

The appointment of Cllr Dr Lisa Redrup in place of Cllr Paul Bearpark as the Liberal Democrat Group's 3rd Substitute Member.

Scrutiny and Overview Committee

The appointment of Cllr Judith Rippeth in place of Cllr Sunita Hansraj as an ordinary Member of the Committee, and the appointment of Cllr Paul Bearpark in place of Cllr Peter Sandford as the Liberal Democrat Group's 2nd Substitute Member.

- 13 v) To endorse the appointment of Cllr Sunita Hansraj as Substitute Member of the Adults and Health Committee to fill the vacancy arising from the resignation of Alex Malyon.
- 13 vi) To note that the Leader has appointed Cllr Brian Milnes as Deputy Leader and Cllr Henry Batchelor to join the Cabinet. The Leader will report verbally on Cabinet portfolios.